Pluie sur le Ravel : Royalty Free Music


Royalty-free piano music in a 4/4 time signature and in a minor mode. Composed during a walk on a small path between Court-St-Etienne and Bousval (le Ravel) hence the name. Ravel's Boléro was present during this walk, hence the general color ;-)

This captivating piano composition stretches with deep emotional intensity, recalling the rhythm and development of Ravel's famous "Boléro". The minor key creates a melancholic atmosphere, capturing the dark and poignant nuances of the soul. The first bars begin with deliberate simplicity, letting a solemn melody slowly blossom. The notes, charged with contained tension, evoke deep introspection. This is the prelude to a build-up in intensity, with each measure building increasing anticipation.

A tension is maintained throughout the composition, the chords resonating with increasing power and urgency. The melody, now in full bloom, transports the listener into a swirling dance of dark, haunting emotions. Subtle variations in dynamics and textures add depth to the composition, creating a soundscape rich in nuances.

Duration: 03:04
Instrumentation: Piano.
Possible customizations: Reverb customization: to simulate a larger or smaller room. Recordings of this music performed on 3 different pianos: Steinway, Petrof and Bechstein. Duration modification. New arrangements, Synchronization to images / film. (Customization is a paid service; please ask for a quote)


Choose your license:

Copyright © Hicham Chahidi. All rights reserved